IPM Awards 2016: Telefónica, Leo Burnett/Arc and Space named Brand Owner of the Year, Agency of the Year and Grand Prix winners respectively.

Telefónica, Leo Burnett/Arc, Space win big


Telefónica, Leo Burnett/Arc and Space were crowned the big winners at The IPM Awards 2016, taking home the trophies for Brand Owner of the Year, Agency of the Year and the coveted Grand Prix Award respectively.

This year’s winners, which were announced at the IPM’s black-tie Awards Gala on Tuesday 14th June at the London Hilton Park Lane, showcased and celebrated the very best in creativity and effectiveness in the promotional marketing industry.

With an opening address from Lord Guy Black of Brentwood, President of the IPM, the evening included creative highlights from the past year in promotional marketing.

Telefónica was named as Brand Owner of the Year, after collecting a series of awards during the night.

Leo Burnett/Arc, which took the Agency of the Year accolade for the second year running and which also shared it two years ago, were presented with their Award by Greg Mulholland MP, who started his professional life in marketing agencies BD Network and The Marketing Store.

Integrated agency Space proudly took home the Grand Prix Award for its #CheltenHAM campaign for Gala Coral, featuring a festival of micro-pig racing, after collecting a series of trophies for the campaign during the night. The picture above shows Space collecting their award from Lord Black (left) with the evening’s host, Bill Bailey, third from left.

Other agencies celebrating multiple trophies included Savvy, iD, P&MM, Haygarth and whynot!

Graham Temple, Chairman of the IPM, said: “The IPM Awards celebrate outstanding promotional marketing from the very best UK agencies. Each year, we continue to be wowed by creativity, innovation and effectiveness in the campaigns that are entered. Our Awards are open to everyone in the industry and we were delighted to see both old friends and newcomers to the IPM collecting Awards last night.”

Temple added that this year, winners of Gold, Silver and Bronze IPM Awards all qualify for entry into the IMC European Awards. “If last year’s UK success in Europe is repeated, then last night we were seeing not just the best campaigns in the UK, but also Europe and possibly the world.”

Sponsors for the IPM Awards 2016 included The Lettershop Group, Snipp!, POD Staffing, i-movo, The Black Tomato Agency, Selby Marketing, SVS, Limelight PR and Pictures Experience.

A full list of this year’s winner can be found on the IPM website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To use reCAPTCHA you must get an API key from here and enter keys in the plugin settings page at here